The title of AKB48‘s 42nd single, which will be released on December 9th, is “Kuchibiru ni Be My Baby” (「唇に Be My Baby」).

This announcement was made on November 7th during a handshake event at Makomanai Sekisui Heim Ice Arena in Hokkaido. Takahashi Minami, who will be graduating from the group in December, will be the center for “Kuchibiru ni Be My Baby”, her first time since 2006’s Sakura no Hanabiratachi“.

Besides Takahashi, the senbatsu members for AKB48’s 42nd single are Iriyama AnnaKashiwagi YukiKato RenaKizaki YuriaKitahara RieKojima HarunaSashihara RinoShimazaki HarukaMatsui JurinaMinegishi MinamiMiyazawa SaeMiyawaki SakuraYamamoto Sayaka, Yokoyama Yui, and Watanabe Mayu. For the coupling track, it will include Yamamoto Sayaka’s center song “365 Nichi no Kamihikouki“, which was picked up as the theme song for NHK morning drama ‘Asa ga Kita‘.

To commemorate the release of “Kuchibiru ni Be My Baby”, the group will hold a performance produced by Takahashi at AKB Theater. More details on this will be revealed at a later date.

Additionally, it was announced that Fujita Nana‘s solo debut single (currently untitled) will be released on December 23rd. Fujita’s solo debut was determined after she won the “Janken Tournament” on September 16th at Yokohama Arena. Regarding her solo debut single, she commented, “When I heard the exact date of my solo debut, I thought once again about how crazy it’s going to be. Anyway, I will do my best, so please buy the CD!

The coupling track for Fujita’s solo debut single will be a new song (currently untitled) sung by the 2nd to 16th place winners of the “Janken Tournament”. They are Nakanichi Chiyori, Nomura Nao, Sato Kiara, Nishino Miki, Kondo Moeri, Fukuoka Seina, Jonishi Kei, Yokoyama Yui, Kojima Natsuki,Yokoshima Aeri, Iino Miyabi, Kizaki Yuria, Abe Mei, Aigasa Moe, and Watanabe Miyuki.

Source & Image: natalie, Tokyohive and AKB48 Times.

Like it? Share with your friends!


Comment down below!

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Exit mobile version