Anime series “Ano Hi Mita Hana no Namae wo Bokutachi wa Mada Shiranai” (aka ‘Anohana’), aired on Fuji TV’s late-night anime time slot “noitamina” during April ~ June 2011, would be getting a live-action drama adaptation.


This marks the very first time for the anime to get a live-action adaptation, and it will be aired as a special drama.

“Cho Heiwa Busters” consists of 6 childhood friends –Yadomi Jinta (“Jintan”), Honma Meiko (“Menma”), Anjo Naruko (“Anaru”), Matsuyuki Atsumu (“Yukiatsu”), Tsurumi Chiriko (“Tsuruko”), Hisakawa Tetsudo (“Poppo”)–, who used to be very close. The group falls apart after “Menma” dies due to an accident.

One summer day, Menma appears before Jintan and asks him to grant her wish. However, as Menma does not remember what her wish was, the members of Cho Heiwa Busters get together again to find out Menma’s wish.


The main cast members are Murakami Nijiro (as Jintan), Hamabe Minami (as Menma), Shison Jun (as Yukiatsu), Matsui Airi (as Anaru), Iitoyo Marie (as Tsuruko), and Takahata Yuta (as Poppo).

Source and Image: Tokyohive and Oricon

Like it? Share with your friends!


Comment down below!

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.