Hello! Project has established a new unit called ‘Tsubaki Factory‘.

Tsubaki Factory is comprised of 6 members: Yamagishi Riko (16), Okada Risa(16), Kishimoto Yumeno (15), Niinuma Kisora (15), Tanimoto Ami (15), andAsakura Kiki (14). The group was named ‘Tsubaki Factory’ with hopes that they would become like the Japanese native flower ‘tsubaki’ (‘camellia’), retaining their evergreen freshness and strength while being praised for their righteousness and dignified beauty.

Like ‘Kobushi Factory’, which was established in January, Shimizu Saki (23), who is the “Hello! Project Adviser” since Berryz Kobo‘s hiatus, was also involved in the selection of members and naming of this new unit.

Tsubaki Factory will hold their first performance on May 4 at ‘Hello Pro Kenshuusei Happyoukai 2015 ~Haru no Koukai Jitsuryoku Shindan Test~‘ at Nakano Sun Plaza Hall. Afterwards they will make appearances in ‘Hello! Project New Fes!2015‘ and ‘Hello Pro Kenshuusei Happyoukai 2015 ~June 2015 no Nama Tamago Show!~‘. In addition, they will serve as the opening acts to Angerme‘s show on May 26 and Morning Musume.’15‘s on May 27.

Source & Image: natalie and Tokyohive


Like it? Share with your friends!


Comment down below!

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Exit mobile version