Kimura Kaela will release a new album titled “PUNKY” on October 19 and embark on a nationwide tour later this year.

“PUNKY” marks the singer’s first original album in almost two years. The title holds two meanings, “to emit light naturally,” and “punk-like.

The new album will include her already released single “EGG” as well as “Koiwazurai no Buta,” which was used as the CM song for Kracie‘s “Naive,” “BOX,” which received a tie-up with Microsoft‘s “Surface Book,” and “Himawari,” which was picked up as the theme song for the film “Birthday Card.”

Kaela’s upcoming tour “KAELA presents PUNKY TOUR 2016-2017” will be held from October to March of next year. October 18 is the start of the live house tour subtitled “STUDS TOUR supported by Kracie naive,” then from January to March will be a hall tour called “DIAMOND TOUR.” You can check out the tour schedule below.

[KAELA presents PUNKY TOUR 2016-2017]

STUDS TOUR supported by Kracie naive
Tuesday, October 18 – Akasaka BLITZ (Tokyo)
Wednesday, October 19 – Akasaka BLITZ (Tokyo)
Monday, October 24 – Hiroshima CLUB QUATTRO (Hiroshima)
Wednesday, October 26 – Niigata LOTS (Niigata)
Friday, November 11 – Sapporo PENNY LANE24 (Hokkaido)
Monday, November 14 – DIAMOND HALL (Aichi)
Wednesday, November 16 – Chicken George (Hyogo)
Thursday, November 17 – Namba Hatch (Osaka)


DIAMOND TOUR
Saturday, January 28 – Toda-shi Bunka Kaikan (Saitama)
Sunday, January 29 – Denryoku Hall (Miyagi)
Sunday, February 5 – Kanazawa-shi Bunka Hall (Ishikawa)
Saturday, February 11 – Kanagawa Kenmin Hall (Kanagawa)
Saturday, February 25 – Aichi-ken Geijutsu Gekijou (Aichi)
Wednesday, March 1 – Fukuoka Convention Center (Fukuoka)
Friday, March 3 – Tokyo International Forum (Tokyo)
Sunday, March 5 – Seiyo-shi Uwa Bunka Kaikan (Ehime)
Monday, March 6 – Festival Hall (Osaka)


Source & Image: natalie and Tokyohive


Like it? Share with your friends!

0 Comments

Comment down below!

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Exit mobile version