Breaking free of all stereotypes, spitting in the face of mainstream media, rizing above the mediocre cries of the modern music business, RIZE has become a force comparable to a hurricane, ripping down infrastructure of a shoddy industry. Refusing to back down, and struggling to make the music that pulses through their souls, they’ve garnered the respect of not only the media, but their peers and their fans. The storm called “RIZE” has been shaking the very core of people all over the world for over 10 years. A refreshing blend of genres, from rock, metal, rap, hip-hop, pop, punk, funk, and reggae, they have something for everyone, of all ages. Going from deep, philosophical lyrics, to some of the most ridiculous and hilarious songs, they just play whatever is on their mind, from sex, war, and even driving dolphins, they have it all.

RIZE currently consists of Jesse McFaddin (vocals, guitar), Nobuaki Kaneko a.k.a NK (drums), and Kenken (bass). This current line-up has known each other since they were in diapers, and have a bond closer than family. The band was originally formed in 1996 with Jesse and NK, and their first major release was in 2000 with their single, “KAMINARI”. Since then they’ve released 15 singles, 8 studio albums, and 4 DVD’s. The band and it’s members are frequently featured in magazines, and occasionally on T.V.

Their most recent release, their 8th album, “EXPERIENCE”, was released on June 23rd, 2010. The song, “MUPPET” has been featured in the PSP game, “KUROHYOU”, and the special “EXPERIENCE KUROHYOU Edition” is going to be released on September 29th, 2010 with a new PV for the song “MUPPET”, along with interviews with Jesse, Kenken, and Nobuaki Kaneko, and a special trailer for the game “KUROHYOU”.

Official Website:
Official Twitter: RIZE_official
Official Facebook Page: RIZE Official Facebook

Rizers respect Rizers,

Like it? Share with your friends!


Comment down below!

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Exit mobile version