Utada Hikaru’s New Album, “Fantôme“!

September 28th is the official release date for Hikaru Utada’s new album, Fantôme!  Fantôme, which means “ghost” in French, is Hikaru’s 6th original album and features a total of 11 tracks on the album.  Some of the tracks include, “Hanataba wo Kimi Ni”, “Manatsu no Tooriame”, and “Sakura Nagashi.”

The daughter of a record producer and Enka singer, Hikaru Utada was born into music and has had extensive music success since her debut release of “First Love” back in 1999, to even international acclamation with her songs being featured in video games and a soundtrack to an American film collaborating with US artists.

Fantôme’s album jacket as well as the artist photos, shot by French photographer, Julien Mignot, depict a very romance-period like, soft, portrait-like imagery and coincide well with the qualities of a “ghost” giving further hints into what to expect from Hikaru’s new music.  Hikaru mentioned writing the album while pregnant which further gives me the idea of “growth”, “change”, and women-empowerment!

Fantôme Track Listing

01. Michi
02. Ore no Kanojo
03. Hanataba wo Kimi ni
04. Nijikan Dake no Vacation
05. Ningyo
06. Tomodachi
07. Manatsu no Tooriame
08. Kouya no Ookami
09. Boukyaku
10. Jinsei Saikou no Hi
11. Sakura Nagashi


Like it? Share with your friends!


Comment down below!

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Exit mobile version