Japanese idol group Wasuta (“The World Standard”) has premiered their new MV “Sunday! Sunshine” on their official YouTube Channel.

The “Sunday! Sunshine!” MV, with music by Yuki Kishida and lyrics by hotaru (TaWaRa), features choreography by hot dance creator CRE8BOY, who designed Wasuta’s intricate dance moves for “Grapefruit Moon“.

“Sunday! Sunshine!” has the uplifting message of “Let’s go to a paradise of everlasting summer”.

Wasuta leader Nanase said, “This MV is fresh, pop, and gives you the fast-moving feeling of the ‘summer of Wasuta!’ It’s a fashionable and fun summer song that makes you want to start dancing! Please enjoy it with your eyes and ears!”

Wasuta – Sunday! Sunshine! MV


The single will be released on August 12 with a CD/Blu-ray limited edition including the entire 5th Anniversary live concert “Wasuta 5 sai ni narimashita!” (“Wasuta has turned 5 years old!”),

Due to the effects of COVID-19, Wasuta performed their fifth anniversary celebration on March 28 to fans worldwide via livestream broadcast, filling the venue with brightly-colored balloons in the seats where fans would have cheered for the group at the sold-out event. Wasuta sang hits from their Wasuta BEST album, such as the anime themes “Saijoukyuu Paradox” (Idol Time PriPara) and “Kira Kira Hologram” (Kiratto Pri☆Chan).

Wasuta – new single “Sunday! Sunshine
Rel. 8/12/2020
Track List
1. Sunday! Sunshine!
2. Becho Becho Pancake? feat. Soko no kimi. a.k.a. Wota
3. Shiki Drops

Blu-ray Special Edition
1. Sunday! Sunshine! MV

Blu-ray Limited Edition
1. 5th Anniversary live concert “Wasuta 5 sai ni narimashita!”



The World Standard a.k.a “Wasuta” was formed in March 2015 with the mission of introducing “kawaii” Japanese idol culture worldwide via social media and live showcases.

The five members of Wasuta are:
Hazuki (Pastel Yellow)
Nanase (Pastel Green, leader)
Miri (Pastel Purple)
Ririka (Pastel Blue)
Ruka (Pastel Pink)

Since their debut in 2015, Wasuta has performed across Japan and appeared at worldwide music events in Canada, China, France, Hong Kong, Mongolia, Spain, Taiwan, Thailand, and Vietnam. The group released their Wasuta BEST album in 2020.

Wasuta has performed theme songs for several anime series, including Kiratto Pri☆chan, Idol Time PriPara, Heybot!, PriPara Movie: Mi~nna de Kagayake! Kirarin☆Star Live!, and the official dance song for The Powerpuff Girls animated series in Japan.

Wasuta’s high-energy, kawaii style has led to collaborations with several top brands in Japan, including Sanrio Puroland, Tokyo Game Show, Hokkaido Resort Liner, Big Echo karaoke, POSME Idol Ambassadors (Shiseido cosmetics), RAGE E-Sports Tournament, The Alley (boba tea), and fashion brands Jamie Ank and 17kg.

Wasuta released their first photobook “Wasuta – Wonderful Collection” in 2019. The group has also hosted popular radio shows “World Standard Nippon” (FM 93) and “Wasuta no World Standard Radio” (MBS).

In summer 2018, Wasuta collaborated with Adexe & Nau on a Japanese/Spanish remix of the single “Yo Quiero Vivir,” which has scored over 3 million views on YouTube.

With over 500,000 followers on social media, the members of Wasuta are currently studying foreign languages to communicate directly with their worldwide fans: Hazuki (Spanish), Nanase (English), Miri (Chinese), Ririka (English), Ruka (English).


Official Website: http://wa-suta.world/
YouTube Channelhttp://bit.ly/Wasuta_YouTube
Apple Musichttp://bit.ly/Wasuta_iTunes

Wasuta Official Fan Club: https://waship.world
(*SoftBank, DOCOMO, or au users)


Like it? Share with your friends!


Comment down below!

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Exit mobile version